Thursday, February 16, 2012

The 2012 Rincon Classic

This year in Santa Barbara surfing history, I was blessed to be apart of the amazing Rincon Classic 2012 surf contest staff! I was stoked to donate my time and energy to one of our community's most anticipated winter events and so happy to make some new friends along the way. A big thank you to contest director Chris Keets from Surf Happens and our sponsors including Channel Island Surfboards, Quicksilver, Teva Shoes, and many more! The event was a huge success! Can't wait till next year!

Stoked to have BL!SSS donate some mags to the event! 
Dane's beautiful girl Courtney 

Marcello's from Carpinteria's Pacfic Coast Cafe reppin Brazil's best... Açaí Frooty
Yummy treats all day
Dennis Rizzo and Megan Santanna
Stoked to have Teva be apart of this years event! 
Your Longboard Champ Robert Curtis and his buddy Eli
 The Keets family, Alma taking some pics, and Frank Curren
Tommy Curren and his beautiful wife Maki
Chris Riel and Travers Adler
 Aubrey Falk and her hubbie Loren Luyendyk
World Champ Lisa Anderson
Blake and his buddy at the CI board demo
The amazing ladies of Teva
  Jesse Billauer from Life Rolls On and contest director Chris Keets
Brownie, Dave, and Keets
The Crowd
My beautiful friends! Love these chicas!

Our amazing staff! Jade & Eden:)
Watching the final 
Dane about to go out for the final
Dane and Petey Boy pre final
Jay Moriarty stunt double (aka Kilian Garland) and I at the awards ceremony
Demi Bolsteri winning the women's division for the year in a row
Men's pro final awards
Parker Coffin, Pete Mussio, Bobby Martinez, and Dane Reynolds
Your 2012 Rincon Classic winner... Mr Dane Reynolds

Official Results

1. Jesse Ransone
2. Abby Browne
3. Zoe Luna
4. Alanna Moore
5. Olivia Siemens

1. Demi Boelsterli
2. Aubrey Falk Luyendyk
3. Michelle Perry
4. Meghan Frontino
5. Lisa Wynn Luna
6. Olivia Siemens

1. Eithan Osborne
2. Tommy McKeown
3. Jake Quittner
4. Ryder Alves
5. Zane Booth
6. Alden Capps

1. Mickey Clarke
2. Jason Knell
3. Decker McAllister
4. Henry Hepp
5. Peter Healey

1. Charlie Fawcett
2. Decker McAllister
3. Christopher Imperato
4. Dryden Brown
5. Frank Curren
6. Beau Clark

1. Nate Winkles
2. Justin Paul
3. Dennis Rizzo
4. Gabe Venturelli
5. Sean Lesh
6. Tiago Portes

1. Vince Perry
2. Gabe Venturelli
3. Greg Venable
4. Kas Alves
5. Max Cail
6. Jason Smith

Grand Masters:
1. Brett Jordan
2. Tony de Groot
3. Tony Luna
4. Chuck Graham
5. James McClintock
6. Dave Johnson

1. Don Campbell
2. Kit Boise Cossart
3. Dave Johnson
4. Danny Bralver
5. Andy Neuman
6. Frank Morales

1. Robert Curtis
2. JP Garcia
3. Evan Trauntvein
4. Danny Bralver
5. Brad Frohling
6. Dave Johnson

1. Dane Reynolds
2. Bobby Martinez
3. Pete Mussio
4. Parker Coffin

xox Kitty Cat

No comments: